Welcome to the home of Ulverston Town Band on the internet.

We have been bringing music to the South Cumbria area for over 160 years.

Next Engagements

November
Sunday 5th November - Rusland Remembrance Service 2.45pm start (Small band)
Sunday 12th November - Remembrance parade and service. Meet at legion 1.30pm. 
Sat 25th November - Dickensian Festival (10am till 11am Market Cross, 12.30 till 1.15pm Theatre Street, 3pm Parade, 4pm Turning on of Christmas lights at Market Cross)
Sun 26th November –Dickensian Festival (2pm Parade, 3.30pm Carols at the Cross)

December

Friday 1st December- Carols at Canal Foot (6.45pm start)

Saturday 2nd December – Carols at the Coro. (2pm start)
Saturday 9th December – Ulverston Christmas markets. 11 till 12 noon at the market cross. 1 till 2pm in the Coro (small bands)
Wednesday 13th December – Urswick Church (7.30pm start)
Saturday 16th December - Masonic Lodge (7pm start)
Sunday 17th December – Newby Bridge Hotel (playing 12 till 3pm)
Monday 18th December - Ellerside/Fell Close 6.30pm startFriday 22nd December- Anna and Joe’s wedding reception. Merewood, Ambleside. 12.30 till 1.15pm
Saturday 23rd December – Market Cross 11am Mill Dam 1.30pm

Latest News

FurnessApril2016

Ulverston Town Band has been in existence for over 165 years. The earliest documented performance of the band was from the laying of the foundation stone to commence the building of Hoad Monument in 1850.

As in 1850 the band still plays a major role in the life of Ulverston and can regularly be heard and seen performing concerts in and around the town throughout the year and supporting the various town festivals and civic occasions.

Our current uniforms were renewed in 1996 following a successful bid to the national lottery. With changes in band members we are struggling to ensure everyone has a suitable uniform jacket.

We have managed to raise over £4,000 from generous donations from various local groups and money we have raised ourselves through concerts and other events (including running in the Hoad marathon) but we still need another £2,000 to allow us to renew all the uniforms.

Donate Via Our Just Giving Page

Social Media